What’s your job at Carteret High School?

“At Carteret High School I teach English.”

If a teacher, what classes do you teach?

“The classes I teach are Honest English 2, Honors English 4, College Prep, and English 4.”

What college/university did you graduate from? When? What degree/s do you have?

” I graduated from William Paterson University with a B.A in English and Secondary Education. Currently  I am in the M.A program at Kean University for school counseling.”

What clubs do you run?

“I am the current Senior Class Advisor.”

What was your favorite subject in high school? Why?

“My favorite subject in high school was English, I love to read and write.”

Who if your inspiration?

“My inspiration is my mother.”

What are some of your hobbies?

  • Traveling
  • Exploring new restaurants in New Jersey

Any future goals? What are they?

“My future goals are to become a school counselor and continue being a world traveler.”

What’s a fun fact about you that you would want the school to know?

“A fun fact about me is I am a certified scuba diver and I have dived all over the world.”

Do you have a favorite quote or phrase you live by? What is it?

“My favorite quote is ” If you don’t like something change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude” by Maya Angelou.”

